It's where Ada gets its news!
January 27, 2021

You are here

Ada Community Improvement Corp. gearing up for busy 2013

Ada’s Community Improvement Corporation (CIC) is busy this winter. The group met in the Ada depot on Feb. 20 and reviewed several village projects on the 2013 calendar.

Prior to February’s meeting, the CIC in January elected trustees and officers. The 2013 officers elected are Jim Meyer, president; Bryan Marshall, vice president; Angela Polachek, secretary; and Crystal Huffer, treasurer. These are the same officers as in 2012.

Trustees elected for the term Jan. 1, 2013 to Dec. 31, 2014:
• Beth Fenton
• Richard Lawrence
• Norman Rex
• Angela Polachek
• Donald Traxler
• Harry “Jimmy” Wilson

Gus Guthrie was appointed to fill a vacant term that ends on Dec. 31, 2013.

Several meetings of interest were mentioned at the Feb. 20 meeting. The Hardin County Chamber & Business Alliance annual dinner meeting is at 6 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 28, at the McIntosh Ball Room, at ONU.

A Hardin County Economic Development meeting will be held at 7:30 a.m., Friday, March 1, at Henry’s Restaurant, Kenton.

The CIC’s next regular meeting is at noon, Thursday, March 7, in McIntosh Room 7 on the ONU campus.

An attachment to this story includes the approved minutes from the January CIC meeting.