It's where Ada gets its news!
Ada Sports
December 13, 2018

You are here

Our next performer is ...

112th Interclass Competition Friday in school auditorium

By Monty Siekerman
The 112th Interclass Competition will be held at Ada Schools auditorium at 7 p.m. on Friday.

Not many Ada organizations or events have that long a lifespan. Zach Beaschler, Student Council President, will be emcee.  Council sponsors the contest. Chanda Smith is advisor. This year’s participants are:

Poetry = Reece Evans
Short story = Josie Poling    
Dramatic reading = Samantha Crawford
Essay = Nathan Hurtig
Poetry = Audrey Hazelton
Short story = Austin Amburgey
Dramatic Reading = Jake Colwell  
Essay = Brendan Sheridan
Poetry = Lyric Jones
Short Story = Adam Bailey
Dramatic Reading = Callee Young
Essay = Erryk Katayama

Last year’s winners: The Junior Class won last year. Individual winners were (from left) Mara Guyton, senior, essay; Acel Gamble, junior, dramatic reading; Noah Pinckney, junior, poetry; Allison Dotson, sophomore, short story.