It's where Ada gets its news!
March 29, 2020

You are here

Monday night is show time

Ada Varsity Singers final home performance in the school auditorium

The award-winning Ada High School Varsity Singers provide their final home performance of the school year at 7 p.m., Monday, March 9, in the Ada school auditorium, according to Scott Henning, director.

The performance titled “Coffee Break,” features several selections including:
• 9 to 5  
  Soloist: Josie Poling
• Coffee In A Cardboard Cup  
  Soloists: Nora Dellifield, Alex Morgan, Alaina Robirds
• Used to Be Mine  
  Soloist: Coco McLaughlin
• Coffee Break/ Hard Day’s Night/ She Works Hard for the Money  
  Soloists: Jacob Thaxton, Olivia Thomas
• Everybody’s Working For The Weekend

Hennings said, “This has been the most successful season for the Singers in years with two more competitions remaining. This year’s show takes us out of the woods and into the world of working for a living.”

The Singers have already earned two class championships, 2nd runner up in class, 3rd runner up in show and 5th runner-up in show. 

Varsity Singers competitions this school year include performances at Findlay, Medina, St. Clairsville, South Dearborn and Fairfield.

Assisting Hennings is combo director, Tom Atkinson and choreographer, Oshra Gadkar. The Singers include 26 singer/dancers,  an 11-member combo and a five-woman crew.

2019-2020 Varsity Singers
Scott Henning, Director
Tom Atkinson, Combo Director
Oshra Gadkar, Choreographer 

Kesewa Akyeampong 
Grace Allison                           
Jessica Breidenbach                                        
Leona Dalton                                                  
Maddie Deathridge                                         
Nora Dellifield                                     
Kaylee Huffer                          
Paige Jochims                         
Barrette Jones             
Coco McLaughlin                    
Isabella Mancuso                    
Josie Poling                             
Alex Puerto                             
Alaina Robirds
Olivia Thomas             
Alexis White                            
Alyssa Wince                           
Madison Wright          

Reese Cariello
Riley Ferguson
Mitchel Frazier
Theodore Hadley
Alex Morgan
Kameron Mooney
Brevin Sizemore
Jacob Thaxton

Jacob Bassitt, drum set
Ian Dellifield, guitar
Nate Hall, auxiliary percussion
Nathan Hurtig, saxophone 
Julia Kamatali, keyboard
Ryan Kilgallon, bass clarinet 
Daniel Nash, saxophone
Tori Ross, trumpet
JD Shrader, trombone
Jamie Theis, bass

Alex Bates
Alayna Nash
Kelly Preston
Dani Waugh
Miranda Wibbing