5:30 p.m. Fireside Friday at The Inn at ONU


5:30 p.m. Fireside Friday at The Inn at ONU

Where Ada gets its news!

Viewer of the Week

Jodi Dearth

June 21, 2018

You are here

Ada Kiwanis Club - charter member photo - 1924

Here are the charter members of the Ada Kiwanis Club, taken on April 25, 1924.

First row, from left: Ed Park, Paul Abt, Godfrey Ott, Emmitt Creators, Charles Moorehead and Barton Snyder.

Second row, from left; J.B. Stambaugh, Ellsworth McCoppin, Paul Droge, Wilbur Vorhis, Harry Sousley and Dr. Thomas J. Smull.

Third row, from left: Ernest Lowman, Fred Bentley, Pearl Moore, Lauren McElroy, Wilbur Dunlap, Joseph McAlpin and J. Guy Demming.

Forth row, from left: Guy Smith, William Bame, John F. Hare, Joseph Tyson, Frank Kinsman, Mason Cunningham, L. Clark Povenmire, James Ferrall and Lloyd McElroy.

Fifth row, from left: Anthony Muto, L. Curtis Crawford, John F. Stambaugh, Carl McGuffey, J. Stewart Main, W.C. Dewitt, Frederick Weeks and L. Bashford Richards.

Not pictured include: William S. Fink, Dr. John T. John, John Jones, Ralph Kessler, Michael Mazzula, George Lambras, Isaac McElroy, Charles R. Moore, Dr. Leo C. Neiswander, Austin Philpott, Dr. Edwin Albert Smith, Charles Storer, Perry W. Turner, Elwood Van Horn and Edward H. Vaughn.

Photo from collection of Jon Umphress.