It's where Ada gets its news!
July 5, 2020

You are here

FFA banquet includes an evening of awards

By Chapter Reporter Victoria Ross

The annual Ada FFA banquet was held Wednesday, March 28, in the cafeteria at Ada High School.

During our meal, Sidney Gossard presented our annual slide show. The Honorary Ada Chapter degrees were awarded to Curt and Amy Stover and for their outstanding service to the FFA over the last 4 years.

 Members of the Job Interview and Soil Judging contestants were recognized.

Leadership and scholarship pins were also handed out to those who qualified. In the area of proficiency awards, the following members received recognition:

 • Beef Production, Diversified Livestock, Poultry Production, Dairy, and Fruit Sales - Caitlyn Stover
• Oil Crop - Ella Poling
• Vegetable - Emma Jameson
• Goat - Noah Garmon
• Ag Sales - Noah Mattson
• Sheep - Sidney Gossard
• Swine - Josie Poling
• Landscape Management - Nathan Mattson

From there, FFA Advisor Tony Dyer presented the top chapter awards.

The 110% award was given to Emma Jameson, courtesy of the Hardin County Ag Credit office.  Jake Poling received the Outstanding Freshman award, Outstanding Sophomore was Sidney Gossard, Noah Mattson was named Outstanding Junior, and Maddie Gossard received Outstanding Senior. DeKalb Award was Caitlyn Stover.  Megan Light earned the Star GreenHand award, while Nathan Mattson received the Star Chapter Farmer award.

As the evening was coming to an end, the new officers were installed into their offices. This included President Nathan Mattson, Vice President Emma Jameson, Secretary Ella Poling, Reporter Victoria Ross, Sentinel Josie Poling, Student Advisor Megan Light, Chaplain Noah Garmon, and the Treasurer Sidney Gossard.


New Ada FFA Officers Installed. Pictured (l-r):Noah Garmon, Ella Poling, Megan Light, Sidney Gossard, Josie Poling, Emma Jameson, Victoria Ross, And Nathan Mattson.

Proficiency Award Winners from Ada FFA: (l-r): Caitlyn Stover, Noah Garmon, Sidney Gossard, Noah Mattson, Ella Poling, Nathan Mattson, Josie Poling, Emma Jameson.