It's where Ada gets its news!
July 5, 2020

You are here

76 football seasons ago - unscored upon Bulldogs

It's 1942.

Lowell Reese, former Ada high school athlete and later was the coach of the Bulldogs with the first undefeated, untied team in the school’s history in 1942.

Front row- Richard Smith, Ralph Keller, Gerald Motter, Robert Gobin, Fred Chaney, Evan Simon, Merrill Keller, William Hawley.

Middle row- Coach Lowell Reese, Richard Deringer, Lloyd VanAtta, Richard Carmean, Charles Yearsley, Ralph Sousley, John Elliott, Lewis Good, Harry Banks, Harry Sousley, Robert Stair.

Back row, Randall Roberson, Charles Umphress, William Sanderson, Edward Gossars, Robert Elliott, Herbert Anspach, Lee Tressel, Richard Baum, William Durst, Arden Roberson.

(From the collection of Lee Crouse)