You are here

Ada Varsity Singers finish season on a high note at Wapakoneta


The Ada High School Varsity Singers lead by Abigail Glenn, vocal music director, and Jonathan Lischak, director of Instrumental and co-director of the Varsity Singers finished their season on a high note. 

The Varsity Singers have performed their last three performances of the season. In January, the singers performed in Churubusco, Ind., and Erica Stoner was their outstanding performer. 

In early March, the show choir performed at Teas Valley and Erica Kier was their outstanding performer. 

On Saturday, March 23, the Ada Varsity Singers were awarded 2nd place in the Class C division while performing at Wapakoneta. The outstanding performer was Molly Gamble.

The Varsity Singers performed Enter the Circus with Atreyu Hunter as soloist, Bicycle Race with Kendra Paul as vocal soloist and Erica Kier as dance soloist, We Love Clowns, Send in the Clowns with Suzy Young as soloist, Karnevil 9, and Goodbye to the Circus with Josie Corwin and Slade Downing as soloists. 

The Varsity Singers dance numbers are choreographed by Lischak and Glenn and their show colors are red, yellow and black. 

The 25 singer/dancers are Bri Agner, Cozy Brodeur, Kenzie Corbet, Josie Corwin, Haley Crouse, Justina Fuqua, Molly Gamble, Emily Keckler, Erica Kier, Kendra Paul, Annabel Pinkney, Ariel Rall, Courtney Rudasill, Erica Stoner, Caralee Stover, Skye Van Atta, Schyler Waugh, Suzy Young, Kelsey Zimmerly, Travis Archer, Slade Downing, Drayson Gamble, Chanler Hughart, Atreyu Huner, and Cole Tabor. 

The Varsity Singers instrumentalists are Josie Boehm, Ian Crabtree, Eli Garman, Karl Karcher, Levi Klingler, Zoe Laird, Maddy Lomax-Vogt, Meredith Marshall, Libbie Milks, Meredith Morgan, Joe Peace, Jackson Pitts, and Michael Savino. 

The stage crew members are Abby Gamble, Lucas Hughart, Gabi Rall and Chloe White.