You are here

Awards presented, officers installed at FFA banquet

By Chapter Reporter Morgan Roberts
The annual Ada FFA banquet was held March 27 in the cafeteria at Ada High School.
During our meal, Michaela Guyton presented our annual slide show. The slide show was the highlight of the evening, it gave parents, as well as community members to see what the FFA really does through out the year.


Each year our chapter recognizes those who have helped the chapter in a special way. This year Brett Scott received the honorary chapter degree. All of the contest teams were also recognized for their achievements. Members of the Parliamentary Procedure teams, Public Speaking and Soil Judging contestants were also recognized.

The winners are as followed:
• Small Animal Production – Michaela Guyton
• Swine Production- Alex James
• Ag Services-Alex Nichelson
• Grain Production- Grant Mcbride
• Sheep- Caleb Garmon
• Landscape Mgt- Weston Robinson
• Oil Crop-Blake Willeke
• Poultry-Cole East
• Fruit Sales-Jackson Secor
• Star Public Speaking-Kaitlyn Long
Leadership and scholarship pins were also handed out to those who qualified.

FFA Advisor Tony Dyer presented the top chapter awards.
• The 110% award was given to Cort Everhart  
• Ashley Breidenbach received the Outstanding Freshmen award 
• Outstanding Sophomore was Alex James 
• Quinn High was named Outstanding Junior
• Caleb Garmon received Outstanding Senior 
• DeKalb Award was Shelby Conner  
• Kaitlyn Long earned the Star Green Hand award 
• Blake Willeke received the Star Chapter Farmer award

The 2014-2015 officers were installed. This included:
• President Cort Everhart,
• Vice President Blake Willeke,
• Secretary Alex James,
• Reporter Morgan Roberts,
• Sentinel Ashley Breidenbach,
• Student Advisor Jackson Secor,
• Chaplain Olivia Guyton,  
• Treasurer Quinn High.
After the ceremony, the new officers handed out door prizes, thanks to all our local businesses for the donations.

PHOTO OF WINNERS: Proficiency Winners (l-r) Alex James, Caleb Garmon, Ashley Sumner, Alex Nichelson, Michaela Guyton, Westin Robinson, Kaitlyn Long, Blake Willeke, and Grant McBride.

PHOTO OF OFFICERS: Ashley Breidenbach-Sentinel, Jackson Secor-Student Advisor, Quinn High-Treasurer, Cort Everhart-President, Alex James-Secretary, Blake Willeke-Vice President, Morgan Roberts-Reporter, And Olivia Guyton-Chaplain