You are here

Marshall, Burkhart top Bulldog girls soccer all-leaguers

By Cort Reynolds

The Ada High School girls soccer team placed four players on all-conference teams in voting recently conducted by the league coaches.

Junior Ella Marshall was named first team All-Northwest Conference and first team All-North Central Ohio Soccer Association.

Marshall set an Ada program single-season record with 16 goals, and she also passed out seven assists. 

Junior Olivia Burkhart was voted second team All-NWC and second team All-NCOSA. She broke the Ada season record for most assists in a season with 13, and she also netted seven goals.

Senior Ella Badertscher and sophomore Lexi Poling both were named honorable mention All-NWC and HM All-NCOSA.

Poling scored 10 goals and two assists, and also filled in at goalkeeper.

Sami Scoles of league champion Bluffton was voted NWC Player of the Year. Pirate coach Jamie Mehaffie was named NWC Coach of the Year.

Bluffton won the NWC crown at 6-0, followed by Columbus Grove (5-1), Delphos Jefferson (4-2), Allen East (2-3), Crestview (1-4-1), Spencerville (1-4-1) and Ada (0-6).

Mustang sophomore scoring ace Rilynn Jones was NWC Player of the Year runner-up.


All-NWC girls soccer teams:

1st Team

Sami Scoles – Senior – Bluffton

Rilyn Jones – Sophomore – Allen East

Lauryn Auchmuty – Sophomore – Columbus Grove

Lyv Lindeman – Junior – Delphos Jefferson

Grace Goecke – Junior – Spencerville

Ella Marshall – Junior – Ada

Julia Mehaffie – Senior – Bluffton

Allison Diller – Senior – Bluffton

Aubrey Young – Junior – Allen East

Hanna Schroeder – Senior – Columbus Grove

Riley Eachus – Senior – Bluffton

Katelynn Castle – Senior – Crestview.


2nd Team

Kylee Dientsberger – Senior – Delphos Jefferson

Olivia Burkhart – Junior – Ada

Macy Kulwicki – Senior – Crestview

Makayla Schweingruber – Junior – Bluffton

Gwen Langhals – Senior – Columbus Grove

Olivia Matthews – Senior – Bluffton

Addyson Dowler – Senior – Crestview

Devanie Pingle – Freshman – Columbus Grove

Reagen Emerick – Senior – Allen East

Alexandra Greer – Junior – Spencerville

Grace Myers – Junior – Columbus Grove.


Honorable Mention

Lexi Poling – Senior – Ada

Ella Badertscher – Senior – Ada

Megan Koehlinger – Junior – Allen East

Ashley Hawk – Junior – Allen East

Nikki Thaxton – Senior – Allen East