You are here

ONU bowling seasons begin October 7 in Columbus

The Ohio Northern men's and women's bowling teams will begin their inaugural seasons on Oct. 7 when they compete at the first of five Ohio Bowling Conference Tournaments at Palace Lanes in Columbus under head coach Jeff Robinson.

The Polar Bears will compete in five separate OBC Tournaments in Columbus (Oct. 21, Nov. 18, Jan. 20 and Feb. 24) and will have five other tournaments on their schedule.

ONU will compete at the Wright State Raider Classic Nov. 11-12, at the Lehigh Valley Collegiate Dec. 19-20 at Whitehall, Pa., the Roto Grip Keystone Classic Dec. 21-22 at Allentown, Pa., at the Greater Pittsburgh Classic Jan. 13 at Greensburg, Pa., and at the Alma Scotty Classic Feb. 3 at Jackson, Mich.

Ohio Northern will compete in the 24-team Ohio Bowling Conference.

The Polar Bears will hold their practices and home events at Norada Lanes in Ada.