You are here

Historical Ada

Are you on the Ada 7th grade VB team?

Here's an Ada 7th grade volleyball team that is from the late 1990s. Icon viewers can help nail down the correct school year. We think it is either 1997 or 1999.

Row 1 - Terra Coldiron, Tara Musselman, Jennifer McCombs

Row 2 - Mary Hughes, April Howard, Chelsty Hood, Vanessa Ward, Alexia VanAtta, Jennifer Wyss, Emily Stewart

Row 3 - Stephanie Minix, Megan Paugh, Kim Simon, Amy Young, Christina Rowe, Alexandra Koons

(Photo provided by Leland Crouse)

Turning back Ada's clock

Leland Crouse shares this turning back the clock photo with Icon viewers.

Ada Fire Chief Jay Eply, right, presents Dwight Musser with a red axe in recognition of Musser's 50 consecutive years of service to the Ada -Liberty Township Fire Department.

The dress helmet Musser holds was presented on his 40th anniversary as a member of the department.

Opera extras - 1991

The year was 1991.

Several area  Ada youngsters performed in the opera "Hansel and Gretel," at the Freed Center in December that year.

From left, Molly Kuhlman, Taylor Osbun, Paul D'Arca, Jared Wolf, Aaron Avelon, Karina Katsaras, Brian Ward, Erin Cole, Britton Devier, Cassie Seeley and Lauren Lobenhoefer.

Holly Keirn, an ONU music major (back row) was their director. (From the collection of Leland Crouse)

1991 junior high volleyball team

If you played junior high volleyball during the 1991 Ada school year, then you are in one of these photos. The identifications are listed beneath photo.

(From the collection of Leland Crouse)

It's a 1960 Ford Falcon - for ONU athletic department

Here's a photo from Cole Motor Sales archives. It's a 1960 Ford Falcon purchased by the Ohio Northern University athletic department. This was the first year the Falcon was introduced. That's a mean looking polar bear painted on the trunk.

Can an Icon viewer identify the three men in this photo?

1991 Ada Crunch U12 soccer champs

In 1991, the Ada Crunch U12 soccer team won the Black Swamp Soccer League tournament.

Team members, front from left, Randy Searson, Brooks Simon, Nate Ulrey, Chad Miller, Jeff Barnes, Luke Dearth, Jacob Conley and Justin Craig.

Standing from left, Lance Bolen, Coach Jim Ulrey, Shawn Lopez, Chuck Hazelton, Jason Kindle, Jeremy Searson, Heath Craig, Josh Conley, Jared Wolf and Coach Steve Kindle.

(From the collection of Leland Crouse)