You are here


Hardin County Cottontails 4-H Club elects officers

By Jacey Madden, Reporter

The Hardin County Cottontails held their bi-monthly meeting Sunday April 12th at the Alger Park.  An election of officers for 2015 took place.  The elected officers for 2015 are as follows:

President: Austin Decker
Vice president: Cassie Decker
Secretary: Miranda Webb
Treasurer:  Abbie Culver
Reporter:  Jacey Madden
Health:  Allison Moore
Safety:  Zac Madden
Recreation:  Shelby Sprang

Kenton Amateur Radio Club meets April 27

The Kenton Amateur Radio Club will meet on Monday, April 27, at 6 p.m. at Henry’s Restaurant, Kenton. Dinner is at 6 p.m. with the meeting beginning at 7:00 p.m. Anyone interested in Amateur Radio is welcome to attend.


45 Ada eighth graders will visit nation's capital

It's off to Washington, D.C., soon for 45 Ada eighth grade students and six chaperones.

The group will leave on the evening of April 15 and return April 19 after touring monuments and memorials, including the Holocaust Museum and laying a wreath at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.

Mike Styer is trip coordinator. This is the 16th trip to D.C. he has organized for Ada students.
The students earned money for the trip by selling Mothers' Day flowers and 50/50 tickets at basketball games.
(Monty Siekerman)

Liberty Belles and Boys elect officers

By Maddie Gossard
The Liberty Belles and Boys had a 4-H organized for the year earlier this week. There were 39 members who attended. 

Officers were elected as follows Will Allen - President, Nora Dellifield - Vice President, Kaitlyn Long - Secretary, Casey Swick- Treasurer, Maddie Gossard - Reporter and Historian, Jon Allen- Photographer, Katey Stuart - Health, Andrew Rohrabaugh- Safety, Carson Gossard- Flags, Molly Sheets, Paige Jochims, and Reece Evans- Recreation Leaders. 

Here's who won a cup of coffee and Ada Icon cinnamon bun

Several Ada Icon viewers are winners in the March Liberty National Bank - Ada Icon drawing for a free cup of coffee and a free Ada Icon cinnamon bun from Northern on Main, Ada.

The winners are:
Dora Flowers, Alger
Angela Miezejewski, Ada
Lisa Paugh, Ada
Barbara Miller, Alger
Kathy Gulbis, Ada
Mike Boedicker, Ada
Carol Friesner, Ada
Alan Risner, Bluffton
Laura Avino, Ada
Deb Curlis

Ada Icon adds new blogger

The Icon welcomes a new blogger to the site. Paula Pyzik Scott of Bluffton, has recently started a blog and viewers may read it by clicking here. Viewers may also access her blog on the Icon homepage under "Icon blogs."

Scott, owner of PS Editorial Services, Bluffton, assists clients with website content, social media management, web profile auditing, copywriting and editing.

Here first blog title is: "Is there a little copyeditor in you?" She is also an Icon advertiser. Her husband, Robert, is on the ONU English faculty.