You are here

Historical Ada

FFA officers 54 soybean plantings ago

Here are officers of the Ada High School Future Farmers of America in the 1966-67.

From left, Wayne Wright, reporter; Bill Van Atta, treasurer; Roy Wyss, sentinel; Neil Williams, president; Steve Mankey, vice-president; Jerry Hall, student advisor; Gary DeVier, secretary, and Joe Saltzman, teacher.

1966-67 Ada HS student council

Here is the Ada High School (and junior high) student council from the 1966-67 school year.

Standing in back from left, Andy Lombardo, 7th grade; Jan Roof, 7th grade; Jan Hoffman, sophomore; Steve Sobers, junior; Dallas Hoffman, sophomore; Dean Williams, freshman and Karen Klingler, junior.

Front from eft, Mary Crider, freshman; Jill Austin, 8th grade; and Kay Van Atta, 8th grade.

Setting the stage in 1967

Here's the Ada High School stage crew from 1966-67.

They are standing from left, Rick Pryer, Tom Ring, Bob Wolke, Larry Ousley, Don Tidd, Joe Plummer, Mr. Lawrence (advisor) and John Prichard.

Front from left, Randy Clark, Mike Poole, Nolan Helser and Jeff Hinds.

The stage vew set up properties for assemblies, plays and other school activities.

Four Ada HS queens

Ada High School had four queens in 1967. From left, Rhonda Miller, G.A.A. queen; Coleen Hathaway, HI-Y and Y-Teen queen; Jeanette Willeke, homecoming queen; and Jacque Ludwig, Hardin County junior fair queen.

Stand for the National 1966-67

This revealing two-page spread photograph from the 1967 Ada High School yearbook shows the Ada crowd, cheerleaders and boys' basketball team standing for the National Anthem.

The Icon photographer viewing this photo identified some Bluffton fans in this photo, which tells us that this was an Ada - Bluffton game.

The Icon welcomes any additional idenfication of persons in the photo.


Ada Junior High Science Club

Here are members of the Ada Junior High Science Club during the 1975-76 school year. 

Row one, Jeff Lawrence and Janie Bertl.

Row two, Rowan Laing, Bill Ansley, Sammy Awad, David Vottero, Brooks Bertl and Mr. O'Donnell.

Row three, Diane Hinderliter, Laura Brace, Lynn Ansley, Dan Norberg.